Searching for Topics
To find additional resources, do a SUBJECT or KEYWORD search in TownCat for these topics:
Archaeology
Archaeology and history
Biblical antiquities
Christian antiquities
Classical antiquities
Pharaohs
Mummies
Human remains (Archaeology)
Amulets
Architecture, Ancient
Art, Primitive
Excavations (Archaeology)
Historic sites
Inscriptions
Pyramids
Names of countries followed by "antiquities" (ex.: Turkey--Antiquities)
Names of countries followed by "civilization" (ex.: Egypt--Civilization)
Comments (0)
Audiovisual Resources
Mummies and the Wonders of Ancient Egypt
Call Number: 932 M9628n (DVD)
ISBN: 0767034481
Egyptologists and the latest computer technology bring the wonders of ancient Egypt to life
The Mummy Who Would Be King
Call Number: 932.014 M9629w (DVD)
ISBN: 1593751796
A shriveled mummy that has lain neglected on a dusty museum shelf could be the remnants of a long-lost Egyptian pharaoh. Archaeologists use the latest imaging and DNA techniques in hopes of confirming the body's hidden identity
Tomb of the Gods: the Great Pyramids of Giza
Call Number: 932.014 M9629w (DVD)
ISBN: 0767091191
Learn about the complex belief system that enjoined the Egyptians to preserve and protect the bodies of their dead to ensure the fulfillment of resurrection, and follow the journey of hte pharaoh's soul to discover how the pyramid served as a threshold to the unknown and a gateway to eternal life.
Reference Sources

Ancient Near Eastern Texts : Relating to the Old Testament
Call Number: Reference 221.93 A541p3 Shelved in Ready Reference
Civilizations of the Ancient Near East
Call Number: Reference 939.4 C582s
Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Call Number: Reference 930.103 E5636p
Encyclopedia of Archaeology : History and Discoveries
Call Number: Online Reference Book
Encyclopedia of Archaeology. The Great Archaeologists
Call Number: Reference 930.1 E56m
Encyclopedia of the Archaeology of Ancient Egypt
Call Number: Reference 932 E56b
Historical Dictionary of Mesopotamia
Call Number: Reference 935 L526h
Historical Dictionary of the Hittites
Call Number: Reference 930.049 B965h
The Ancient Near East in Pictures Relating to the Old Testament
Call Number: Reference 221.93 P961a2 Shelved in Ready Reference
The New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land
Call Number: Reference 933.003 N532s
The Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization
Call Number: Reference 938 O98h
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
Call Number: Online Reference Book
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
Call Number: Reference 932 O98r
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East
Call Number: Reference 939.4 O98m
Digging Up the Past

Archaeological Finds: a Guide to Identification
Call Number: 930.10285 S5593a
Archaeologists: Explorers of the Human Past
Call Number: 930.1 F151a
Archaeology in Practice: a Student Guide to Archaeological Analyses
Call Number: 930.1 A6694b
Archaeology: the Basics
Call Number: Available online through NetLibrary
Archaeometry: an Introduction to Physical Methods in Archaeology and the History of Art
Call Number: 930.1028 L654a
Death by Theory: a Tale of Mystery and Archaeological Theory
Call Number: 930.1 P898d
Handbook of Archaeological Methods
Call Number: 930.1028 H2362m
Handbook of Archaeological Sciences
Call Number: 930.1 H236b
Reconstructing Prehistory: Scientific Method in Archaeology
Call Number: 930.1 B433r
Skeletons in Our Closet: Revealing Our Past Through Bioarchaeology
Call Number: 930.1 L334s
The Discovery of the Past
Call Number: 930.1 S357d
Time Detectives: How Archeologists Use Technology to Recapture the Past
Call Number: 930.1 F151t
Traces of the Past: Unraveling the Secrets of Archaeology Through Chemistry
Call Number: 930.1028 L222t
Virtual Archaeology: Re-creating Ancient Worlds
Call Number: 930.1028 A669v
Your Personal Librarian |
Contact Info 254-295-4641 Hours: Mon 8:30-10:00/3:00-4:00 Tue 3:00-4:00/6:00-8:00 Wed 10:00-2:00/3:00-4:00 Thu 8:30-10:00/2:00-4:00 Fri 8:30-10:00/2:00-4:00 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
CREDO Reference

Search for your topic in over 400 electronic reference books simultaneously!
Web Resources
- Babylon Videos - The British MuseumDiscover the greatest city of
ancient Iraq through archaeology, history and art - The Archaeology ChannelExplore the human cultural heritage through streaming media. Travel through time and feel the thrill of discovery. Examine the wonderful diversity of the human experience!
- Virtual Religion IndexThis site, maintained by Rutgers University Religion Department, is designed to advance research in matters of religion.
- Guardian's EgyptGreat pictures and a ton of information about ancient Egypt, pyramids, temples, mummies, hieroglyphs, Egyptian art, the Sphinx, King Tut and much, much more!






Loading...
