Written by a NURSE
Do you need an article written by a NURSE?
Search CINAHL Plus
On the first search page, scroll down & check the limiter box for:
First Author is NURSE
or
Any Author is NURSE

U.S. JOURNALS
Do you need an article from a UNITED STATES journal?
Search CINAHL Plus
On the first search page, scroll down & check the limiter box for:

Research Articles
Do you need a RESEARCH article?
Search CINAHL Plus
On the first search page, scroll down & check the limiter box for:
RESEARCH ARTICLE
Searching Tips
--for DEEPER searches, use WORD (keyword) searching
--for SPEEDIER searches, use * -- nurs* will pull nursing, nurse, nurses
-- to determine author's NATIONALITY & PROFESSION -- look in citation for "Affiliation" and/or look in body of article
Find Articles in Databases
- CINAHL PLUS WITH FULL TEXTFull text for more than 750 nursing and allied health journals and 220 books.
1937 - present.
MOBILE ACCESS - for your mobile device. - HEALTH SOURCE: NURSING/ACADEMIC EDITION Full text access to scholarly nursing and allied health journals.
Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide covering 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
EBSCO provides this database.
MOBILE ACCESS - for your mobile device. - MEDLINE with FULL TEXTFull text for more than 1,400 journals covering all areas of medicine including nursing and allied health.
MOBILE ACCESS - for your mobile device. - SCIENCE DIRECT Full text IMRAD articles dating back to 1993.
To find full-text articles, change the "SOURCE" box to "Subscribed journals" (from "All journals"). - COCHRANE COLLECTION PLUS Full text collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR).
Cochrane explores the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments in specific circumstances. - ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE Full text access to more than 3900 peer-reviewed journals covering all subjects.
MOBILE ACCESS - for your mobile device. - SPRINGERLINK JOURNALSOver 2600 full text, scholarly journals.
11 collections of journals include behavioral science, business & econ, chemistry, humanities, social sciences, law, biomedical & life sciences, math & stats, earth & environmental sciences.
Use the Asterisk
APA STYLE
The OWL at Purdue

APA Formatting and Style Guide - 6th Edition
APA Workshop
- In-Text Citations: The Basics
- In-Text Citations: Author/Authors
- Footnotes and Endnotes
- Reference List: Basic Rules
- Reference List: Author/Authors
- Reference List: Articles in Periodicals
- Reference List: Books
- Reference List: Other Print Sources
- Reference List: Electronic Sources
- Reference List: Other Non-Print Sources
- Additional Resources
- Types of APA Papers
- APA Stylistics: Avoiding Bias
- APA Stylistics: Basics
- APA Headings
- APA PowerPoint Slide Presentation
- Sample APA Paper
- APA Abbreviations
- Statistics in APA
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
E-Journals
For E-Journals use JOURNAL FINDER
Use this link to type in your journal title in the FIND box. Each blue link shows the dates of full-text available. Just click a blue link, and you are on your way into a database! Now either click SEARCH WITHIN THIS PUBLICATION or click on a year to continue. Note--if your only blue link is TOWNSEND MEMORIAL LIBRARY, you will need to come into the Library to use it.







Loading...
