MultimediaOnline Curriculum Planning ResourcesVideo GamesCommon Core/TEKS
English Language Arts and ReadingMathematicsScienceHistory and Social StudiesArt and MusicGeography
Scholarly Journals
This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Curriculum Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Curriculum Design  

This field-based course focuses on general principles of curriculum development. Strategies and techniques to create a successful learning environment, as well as the organization and management of curriculum, are addressed.
Last Updated: May 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umhb.edu/content.php?pid=178712 Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

TExES study materials

Find the  preparation manuals for the TExES exam on the Educational Testing Service website.

All manuals are printable in PDF format.  You must have Adobe Reader v.4.0 or higher installed on your computer to read and/or print the manuals. You may also order the printed guides for $15.00 each.

Pedagogy and Professional Responsibilities EC-12 and Special Education EC-12 are available on the computer in the library's learning center. TExES simulation practice exam #160 and #161.

 

The following list include study materials that are available in the library.

Cover Art
TExES Generalist 4-8 (111) - Peggy Semingson; Ann Cavallo
Call Number: 379.157 S4719t
ISBN: 9780738610351
Publication Date: 2012-12-17




Cover Art
TExES Special Education - Sharon Wynne
Call Number: 379.157 W989t
ISBN: 9781607871101
Publication Date: 2009-06-01

Recommended Education Databases

  • Education Source
    MOBILE ACCESS - for your mobile device
    Full text
    Covers more than 1,000 education journals, 130 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers
  • ERIC  
      
    MOBILE ACCESS - for your mobile device
    Full text
    Articles and documents cover education literature from 1966 - present including the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index
  • ACM Digital Library
    Full text
    Scholarly articles covering all aspects of technology
    Journals • Magazines • Transactions • Proceedings • Newsletters
    Published by the Association of Computing Machinery
    1954 - present
  • Professional Development Collection  
      
    MOBILE ACCESS - for your mobile device
    Full text
    Over 500 education journals for professional educators and education researchers
    Includes Chronicle of Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Higher Education, Journal of Learning Disabilities, and Theory Into Practice
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    Access limited to 4 concurrent users
    Buros Institute's guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments
    Covers Volume 1 to the present
    MOBILE ACCESS- for your mobile device
  • Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
    Full text reviews of children's books, video and audio recordings, and film strips
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Full text access to more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals.
    This database covers all subjects.
    Mobile devices will auto-detect this database.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Access limited to current UMHB students, faculty, and staff
    Full text
    Regional, national and international newspapers
    Basic legal research, U.S. Federal and state case law, patent research
  • Testing & Education Reference Center
    Practice graduate school exams
    and CLEP tests online
    Online prep materials and tests include the
    GRE, GMAT, NCLEX, MAT, LSAT, MCAT, CLEP, and OCS
  • Cabell's Educational Directories
    Access is provided to the following directories:
    - Management - Business Directories
    - Computer Science - Business Information Systems
    - Educational Curriculum & Methods
    - Educational Psychology & Administration
    - Educational Technology & Library Science

umhb

Mobile Site | Suggestions or Feedback | Townsend Memorial Library | Belton, Tx  76513 | 254-295-4637

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip