This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Research Design & Methods " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Design & Methods  

Last Updated: May 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umhb.edu/edad Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mental Measurements Yearbook

 

MMY is available both online and in print in the library. 

 For searching tips, click the yellow tab MMY Tips above.

 

Featured Journal

  • Teaching in Higher Education  
      
    Teaching in Higher Education is an international, peer-reviewed journal addressing the roles of teaching, learning, and the curriculum in higher education in order to explore and clarify the intellectual challenges which they present - Publisher.

Search Google Scholar

Featured Database

 





Cabell's Directory is an online directory that lists educational journal information and profiles. The purpose of this directory is to assist with finding publishing information and guidelines. Some features that are listed are: usage statistics, number of external reviewers, review process, link to the journal's Webiste, and the acceptance percentages. 

      

    Recommended Education Databases

    • Education Source
      Full text for more than 1,500 journals, books and monographs, conference papers.
      Mobile devices will auto-detect this database.
    • ERIC  
        
      Full text back to 1966.
      Access educational literature and resources.
      Mobile devices will auto-detect this database.
    • ACM Digital Library
      Full text, scholarly articles and more covering all aspects of technology.
      Includes Journals • Magazines • Transactions • Proceedings • Newsletters all published by the ACM (Association of Computing Machinery).
      Covers 1954 - present.
    • Professional Development Collection  
        
      Full text for over 500 education journals for professional educators and researchers.
      Includes Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Higher Education, Journal of Learning Disabilities, and Theory Into Practice.
      Mobile devices will auto-detect this database.
    • Mental Measurements Yearbook
      Access limited to 4 concurrent users.
      Comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.
      Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska.
      Mobile devices will auto-detect this database.
    • Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
      Full text reviews of children's books, video and audio recordings, and film strips.
    • Academic Search Complete  
        
      Full text access to more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals.
      This database covers all subjects.
      Mobile devices will auto-detect this database.
    • Cabell's Educational Directories
      Access is provided to the following directories:
      - Management - Business Directories
      - Computer Science - Business Information Systems
      - Educational Curriculum & Methods
      - Educational Psychology & Administration
      - Educational Technology & Library Science
    • LexisNexis
      Full text national and international newspapers and basic legal research
      Access limited to current UMHB students, faculty, and staff
      Login with your last name and 9 digit ID

    Your Personal Librarian

    Profile Image
    Paige Alfonzo, MLS
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    TEXT ME 254-870-1246
    CALL ME 254-295-5011
    Send Email
     

    umhb

    Mobile Site | Suggestions or Feedback | Townsend Memorial Library | Belton, Tx  76513 | 254-295-4637

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip