Ornithology Journals in the Library
You can find the following ornithology journals on the second floor of the library:
American Birds
Journal of Field Ornithology
North American Birds
The Auk
Comments (0)
Reference Sources
Dictionary of Birds of the United States : Scientific and Common Names
Call Number: R 598.0973 H7455d
Guide to Birds of North America
Call Number: 598.072347 G9464t CD-ROM
May be viewed on computer in library learning center
The Atlas of Bird Migration : Tracing the Great Journeys of the World's Birds
Call Number: R 598.2525 R194e
The Birds of North America
Call Number: R 598.05 B618a
Where the Birds Are : a Guide to all 50 States and Canada
Call Number: R 598 J77w
Best Databases

- JSTOR BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES COLLECTION Use this link to search only the Biological Sciences Collection
Full text archive for 159 titles in the biological sciences
Covers ecology, plant science, animal science, paleontology, and conservation
The majority of these titles have a moving wall of 3 - 5 years. - SCIENCE DIRECT Full text access to over 9700 scholarly journals and IMRAD articles dating back to 1993
- SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY COLLECTION Full text for more than 800 science and technical journals
This is a TexShare database
MOBILE ACCESS- for your mobile device
Field Guides
Arctic Wings : Birds of the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge
Call Number: 598.09798 A6759b
ISBN: 0898869765
Your Personal Librarian |
Contact Info 254-295-4641 Hours: Mon 8:30-10:00/3:00-4:00 Tue 3:00-4:00/6:00-8:00 Wed 10:00-2:00/3:00-4:00 Thu 8:30-10:00/2:00-4:00 Fri 8:30-10:00/2:00-4:00 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Audiovisual Resources
March of the Penguins
Call Number: 598.47 M3153w DVD
ISBN: 1419818228
In the Antarctic, every March since the beginning of time, the quest begins to find the perfect mate and start a family. This courtship will begin with a long journey - a journey that will take them hundreds of miles across the continent by foot, one by one in a single file.
Winged Migration
Call Number: 598.1568 W7697c DVD
Follows bird migrations flying over the seven continents: from one pole to the other, from the seas to snowcapped mountains, from the canopy of heaven to mangroves and swamps








Loading...
